Addendum to Today’s Confusion

Earlier today I posted my thoughts on how/why I’m not married yet. I guess I wasn’t clear enough that I was thinking about the journey I’ve taken to get to the last few years, about how I feel about myself and the choices I’ve made. Currently I have a pretty awesome life and I’m looking forward to the coming years.

 

Again, let me say that there are some wonderful people in my life. I’m thankful to have a ninja at home and others who care about me –  I don’t mean that I don’t value you in my life. I’d also like to clarify that I’m not saying I hate marriage, I don’t believe in it, I don’t ever want to do it. My point was more that it hasn’t happened yet for a reason.  As it stands when I think about how/why it hasn’t happened yet I wonder if there aren’t things about myself I need to get in order before I start taking settling down seriously.

 

While I appreciate all of you reading and thinking about my blog, please don’t internalize too much of it. Sometimes I mean these posts as expositions about small (but sometimes significant) parts of me and they’re not the main point of a larger story. I don’t ever mean to hurt someone by posting a blog.

 

Have a good night.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

